Firth Primary School

(07) 888 7396 Station Road, Matamata, New Zealand
Haere whakamua E tipu e rea - Go foward; Grow and flourish

Kia Ora and welcome to the

Firth Board of Trustees

I would like to introduce our Board of Trustees:

  • Serena Pilmore-Evans - Chairperson
  • Jeanette Malligan - Acting Principal
  • Karyn Rangitutia - Finance
  • Lyndon Johns - Property and Health & Safety
  • Jasen McLaren - Property and Health & Safety
  • Cherie Johnson - Staff Representative
  • Debbie Parsons - Secretary, Community and Preschool Liaison
  • Diane Griffin is our minute secretary.

We are a group of regular people from a range of backgrounds who want to do something to help our school community. We work as a team to govern the school through policy and procedures. The school is run by the Principal and his extremely capable management team, we are proud to have a well-resourced school with excellent teachers and support staff. Our team is knowledgeable with an up-to-date principal and an inclusive family network.  We are always striving to do our best for our learners so that they can be lifelong learners and go forward to grow and flourish.

2019 Schedule of Meetings:

Wednesday 21 August

Wednesday 18 September

Wednesday 16 October

Wednesday 20 November

December Meeting to be confirmed.